now, now, now, now, now. now, now is the time. now now now.

By: Jean-Pier Goyer

Grand is the time which is spent wisely.

I flew without wings, traveled without moving bravely in a world that wasn’t mine, at first and then I had to find my way through new ideas and back to me. Like a pirate on the high seas, I navigated from above at first, exploring the newly discovered, loosely formed archipelago of hope, just under that massive Greed continent.

From the outsider, this is a fascinating event in history; out of nothing forms tiny islands of love, inhabited with concepts of love and sharing and it’s beautiful, a bright new world, daring and engaging in a myriad of ways, all too strange for an outsider to consider wise to explore, given that I have doubts over the profitability of such a venture. Yet as a true explorer, I wanted to get inside, and feel the essence of those savages. So I got closer to the shores and soon found myself on its beaches and what I saw was beautiful.

A small community of people who shared freely their food and ideas, their time and labour, living in small but warm tents, filled with this human warmth which seem so rare on the Greed continent’s major cities. When these radicals had a problem, they discussed about it on the public place and when the time for decision came, they had no leaders, preferring to debate within their citizenry to come up with the best idea possible, I am not quite sure how they managed to do it thus far.

The food is mostly vegetarian; the people are pacifists and they are so curious about a wide array of topics. After a week of contact, I am not quite certain what they want and it makes me uneasy. It seems that  they have different ways than us but it is so different I can’t explain what it feels like to be part of them, to be part of history and to explore all of which can be explored, even concepts that seem so distant yet within reach.

This is happening and from a pirate vantage point, it feels like I am a renegade from all this corruption, and lies and greed and war and deceit from my native land and I feel myself going rogue, into this new world, not of land but of ideas, of change and hope and I have come to meet, through extensive exploration that I am not alone. There are people investigating these new islands of solidarity, of human feeling and common something that pushes us forward into the great unknown of the future.

The bounty had always been luck because some pirates have access to very fast motorboats, which can circle the world swiftly while we are stuck in a loosely formed archipelago that forms a global power to be reckoned with. But because of its pacifist nature, it instil the weird sensation that it just might be the way. Something toward a better future for all of us, something like an escape from consumerism into a bold new land where food and thoughts are free. Where human dignity is on the agenda and where decisions are done by the people and by consensus.

Instead of booking your night into a lonesome watching television, come watch what’s happening worldwide, come explore the brave new world that is forming upon us, the new world that 99% of us can embrace. A world that is being built with our hands and with our minds, reflecting the many, giving a voice to the voiceless.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment